Indiana Derby

Meet the 2018 Indiana Derby winner, Axelrod.

Jockey: Florent Geroux

Trainer: Michael W. McCarthy

Owner: Slam Dunk Racing, LLC


Indiana Grand Racing & Casino is proud to present the 24th Running of the Indiana Derby – A Royal Derby!

More than $1.1 MILLION in stakes races in one incredible day of the best Thoroughbred racing in the state! 2018 Honorary Chairperson, Jason Seaman, Noblesville Teacher and Local Hero  

Click Here to See the Indiana Derby Queens Throughout the Years